Legal Notice

Publisher information

Centre d’études supérieures de la Renaissance
59, rue Néricault-Destouches – BP 12050
37020 Tours Cedex 1

Telephone: 02 47 36 77 61

Director of publication :  Philippe Vendrix, CNRS Research Director, Director of the Ricercar Programme

Editor : Camilla Cavicchi, IE CNRS

Hosted by

SARL au capital de 100 000 €
RCS Sarreguemines B 431 303 775
Code APE : 6201Z
N° TVA : FR 13 431303775
Siège social : 7, place de la Gare – BP 70109 – 57201 Sarreguemines Cedex

Personal data and nominative information

Consultation of the Virtual Music Heritage site by the reader does not imply any collection and/or processing of personal data by the publisher, within the meaning of current French and EU regulations on personal data.

Photographic credits

Sebastian Vranx (1573-1647), Orpheus and the Beasts, ca 1595. Rome, Galleria Borghese ©
3D Reconstruction of the town of Tours with the view of the Collegiate Saint-Martin © ReVisMartin
View of the Château de Chambord © MUSI2R
Leonardo da Vinci, Manuscript Arundel 263, folio 136r © The British Library Board, facsimile of the Centre d’études supérieures de la Renaissance (Tours)
Andrea Pisano, Jubal or the origin of the musical art, 1334-1343. Florence, Museo dell’Opera del Duomo © Camilla Cavicchi
Anonymous painter (Ferrara), Theatrical scene, 1520. Ferrara, Pinacoteca Nazionale © Camilla Cavicchi
Robert Campin, The Nativity, c. 1430. Dijon, Musée des Beaux-Arts Photo © RMN-Grand Palais / Agence Bulloz
Vittore Carpaccio, The Vision of Saint Augustin, 1502. Venice, Scuola di San Giorgio degli Schiavoni ©
Johannes Okeghem, Kyrie of the mass De plus en plus, Città del Vaticano, Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana, ms. Chig.C.VIII.234, fol. 75v-76r © Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana
Rogier van der Weyden, Pietà, c. 1441. Bruxelles, Musées royaux des Beaux-Arts de Belgique / J. Geleyns / Ro scan
Jan I Brueghel & Pierre Paul Rubens, The Hearing, 1617-1618. Madrid, Museo Nacional del Prado © Bridgeman Images
Louis Boudan, Vue of the Abbey and the village of Fontevraud, 1699 © BnF
Anonymous Master (Limoges), Triptych of the Louis XII, ca.1498-1514. London, Victoria & Albert Museum ©
Jef Lambeaux, The Human Passions relief, 1898, Brussels, The Temple of Human Passions © KIK-IRPA
Tamas Galambos, Grasshopper, 2009 © Private Collection / Bridgeman Images
The ensemble Doulce Mémoire directed by Denis Raisan Dadre in the Château de Blois ©
The ensemble Jacques Moderne directed by Joël Suhubiette in the Château de Chambord ©
The ensemble Correspondances directed by Sébastien Daucé in the Château de Saint-Germain-en-Laye ©
The ensemble La Rêveuse directed by Florence Bolton & Benjamin Perrot in the Château de Fontainebleau ©
3D Reconstruction of Dijon’s Saint-Chapel © MMSC


In application of the law of 11 March 1957 (art. 41) and the intellectual property code of 1 July 1992, any partial or total reproduction for collective use is strictly forbidden without authorisation from the University of Tours.
The logos, visuals and brands on this site are the property of their respective owners.
This site may, without its knowledge, have been linked to other sites via hypermedia links. The University of Tours declines all responsibility for the information presented on these other sites.
The Internet user acknowledges that the use of the Virtual Music Heritage site is governed by French law.

Graphic design, referencing and technical support

4 avenue des iles
77500 Chelles
Tél : 06 09 80 02 82
SIRET : 49817627000037

Site management and administration tool

This site is powered by WordPress, an open source content management system.